Messias E A Musica de Chico Buarque de Hollanda (1967)

RCA Victor BBL 1408

The front cover of the first career album by Messias who is presented for the first time on Parallel Realities, absolutely explains all there is to explain. Besides, on the back cover is a re-print of a handwritten text by Chico Buarque which answers eventual questions remaining after the analysis of the front cover.
I will just add that Messias has recorded at least two more Lps during the next two years, one with compositions by Jobim and the other with compositions by Burt Bacharach.

Chico‘s songs are:

01. Tem Mais Samba (Chico Buarque)
02. A Banda (Chico Buarque)
03. A Rita (Chico Buarque)
04. Madalena Foi Pro Mar (Chico Buarque)
05. Juca (Chico Buarque)
06. Olê, Olá (Chico Buarque)
07. Noite dos Mascarados (Chico Buarque)
08. Você Não Ouviu (Chico Buarque)
09. Sonho de Um Carnaval (Chico Buarque)
10. Será Que Cristina Volta (Chico Buarque)
11. Meu Refrão (Chico Buarque)
12. Amanhã Ninguém Sabe (Chico Buarque)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Carnaval dos Baianos

Philips 826 653

01. Festa do Interior – Gal Costa
02. Atras do Trio Eletrico – Caetano Veloso
03. Alguem Me Avisou – Maria Bethânia
04. Coisa Acesa – Moraes Moreira
05. Frevo Rasgado – Gilberto Gill
06. Cara A Cara – Caetano Veloso
07. Todo Mundo Quer – Moraes Moreira
08. Chuva Suor E Cerveia – Caetano Veloso
09. Sonho Meu – Maria Bethânia
10. Pegando Fogo – Gal Costa
11. Aquele Abraco – Gilberto Gill
12. As Quatro Curticoes do Ano – Moraes Moreira
13. Balance – Gal Costa
14. Cantores do Radio – Maria Bethânia, Chico Buarque e Nara Leão


LP gentilmente cedido por Arquivos Seraend

Gil, Сhiсо е Vеlоso Роr Сlаudеttе (1968)

Рhiliрs R 765.021 L

I just noticed that Órfãos do Loronix has arrived with his chronological revival of the great Loronix site to Сlаudеttе Sоаrеs‘ album from 1968, so I took the opportunity to re-post it here.
I am not sure where exactly I found this album, neither if it is the original Loronix copy, but in any case you may read Zeca‘s text about it by clicking on the link above.

About the track list I am sure and it is as follows:

01. Januária (Сhiсo Вuarque)
02. Lia (Сaetano Veloso / Gilberto Gil)
03. Frevo Rasgado (Gilberto Gil / Вruno Ferreira)
04. Desenсontro (Сhiсo Вuarque)
05. Deus Vos Salve Esta Сasa Santa (Сaetano Veloso / Torquato Neto)
06. Manсada (Gilberto Gil)
07. Вandolim (Сhiсo Вuarque)
08. Remeleхo (Сaetano Veloso)
09. Domingou (Gilberto Gil / Torquato Neto)
10. Lua Сheia (Сhiсo Вuarque / Toquinho)
11. Сlara (Сaetano Veloso) Participação: Gilberto Gil
12. Iemanjá (Gilberto Gil / Othon Bastos) Participação: Gilberto Gil


Créditos: Zecalouro

Chico Buarque, Odete Lara e MPB-4 – Noite dos Mascarados – Compacto (1970)

If you think that I posted this compacto by Chico Buarque just because Odete Lara is singing on both tracks, then I must confess that it is indeed the reason. Of course, my opinion of Chico Buarque as a composer is very high. His Carolina sounds perfect in all renditions by any cantora I have heard singing it, while on the other hand the rentition of his Com Açúcar e Com Afeto, but only by Waleska, is in my opinion the most erotic song ever recorded (especially for those who do not understand Portuguese and are not distracted by the text).
Anyway, if you want to listen to Odete singing on this compacto, then you will have to listen to Chico as well…
And if you want to enjoy the original paper bag with a hole in the middle then you will have to download the zip file as the cover displayed above is taken from another reality
1. Noite dos Mascarados
2. Meu Refrão

A Real Lady

I could not but title this particular post the way I did. Real ladies get prettier as time goes by. Yes, I know, cosmetics and photo editing software do miracles, yet Hebe looks better on this picture taken some nine years ago than she did when she was young.
Here she is performing with some of the finest artists…
01. Como É Grande O Meu Amor Por Você (Roberto Carlos)
02. Trocando Em Miúdos (Chico Buarque / Francis Hime) – com Chico Buarque
03. Queria (Carlos Paraná) – com Zezé di Camargo e Luciano
04. Pensando Em Ti (Herivelto Martins / David Nasser) – com Simone
05. Naquela Mesa (Sergio Bittencourt)
06. Dom De Iludir (Caetano Veloso) – com Caetano Veloso
07. Sábado Em Copacabana (Carlos Guinle / Dorival Caymmi) – com Nana Caymmi
08. Papel De Pão (Cristiano Fagundes) – com Zeca Pagodinho
09. Simples Carinho (João Donato / Abel Silva) – com Ivete Sangalo
10. Brigas (Evaldo Gouveia / Jair Amorim)
11. Eu Não Existo Sem Você (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes) – com Fábio Júnior
12. A Noite Do Meu Bem (Dolores Duran) – com Raul Di Blasio
Creditos: Rafael Moliv