Roberto Maspoli e Sua Musica – India (Boleros Para Dois) (1959)

Musidisc Hi-Fi 2026

The third promised album by Roberto Máspoli, this time with an orchestra is, from my point of view, the best of all three posted so far.

Stu Blagden has mentioned a “third album” by Roberto Máspoli in his latest comment, which could be this one or, let’s hope, an unknown one…

While greedily hoping for more, enjoy:

01. Una Mujer (Paul Misraki / Carlos Olivari / Sixto Pondal Ríos)
02. Angustia (Orlando Brito)
03. Mama Inez (E. Granet / L. W. Gilbert)
04. Noche En El Mar (H. Maspoli / F. Mitjana)
05. Rayito de Luna (J. Jesus Navarro / J. Davis)
06. El Manisero (Moisés Simons)
07. Malagueña (Elpídio Ramirez / Pedro Galindo)
08. Índia (José Asunción Flores / Manuel Ortiz Guerrero)
09. Cuando Vuelva A Tu Lado (María Grever)
10. Cielito Lindo (Tradicional)
11. Mi Dicha Lejana (Emigdio Ayala Baez)
12. Negra Consentida (Joaquim Pardavé)

By the way, this album comes with two different names, covers, labels and serial numbers. To add to confusion I have written here the information from one version, but added the front cover from the other version.
Both covers and labels are included in the package…
Also, a text by Sebastião Fonseca is printed on the back cover of one of the sleeves.


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Roberto Maspoli – Boleros Para Dois (1959)

Musidisc Hi-Fi 2008

When posting the last album out of the previous package received from Pedro & 300discos, I stated that there is only one more album by Roberto Máspoli which will be posted here should it magically appear.

When opening the package received tonight, I realized that there were two albums by Roberto in it.

Here is the first, an unlisted one (on Memoria Musical at least), about which you may, as expected, read Sebastião Fonseca‘s text printed on the back cover.

I will just mention here that this time he is accompanied by his conjunto.

The boleros are:

01. Cancion de Amor Cubano (H. Stothart / J.McHugh / D. Fielda)
02. Golodrinas (Carlos Gardel / Le Pora)
03. Mi ultimo Fracaso (Alfredo Gil)
04. Buenos Aires (Manuel Joves / Manuel Romero)
05. Historia de un Amor (Carlos Almaran)
06. Griseta (Enrique P. Delfim / José G. Castillo)
07. Querime mucho (Gonzalo Roig)
08. Luna verde (Vicente Gomes Pinchi)
09. Amapola (Joseph M. Lacalle)
10. El Panuelito (Penaloza / Filiberto)
11. Soledad (Carlos / Gardel / Le Pora)
12. Una Aventura mas (Oscar Kinleiner)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Roberto Maspoli – Guitarra Paraguaia (1959)

Musidisc Hi-Fi 2036

Guitar player Roberto Máspoli on an album that could be declared as solo guitar, had it not been for the fact that you can hear two guitars on all the tracks.
The second guitar is also played by Roberto and mixed together with the first guitar, a technique which is common nowadays but was, I suppose, quite new at the time this album was recorded (1959).
In short: Roberto is accompanying himself, as you will read in detail on the back cover, where Sebastião Fonseca has published his text about this release.
I will add also that this is the first appearance of Roberto on Parallel Realities, and we can expect him only one more time, should his other album, also recorded in 1959, magically appear.

Enjoy Roberto Máspoli and Roberto Máspoli performing:

01. Yo Vendo Unos Ojos Negros (Osvaldo Silva)
02. Noches de Tucuman (A. Carrizo / M. Arzubiaga)
03. La Perezosa (J. Alais)
04. Adelita (Francisco Tárrega)
05. Lágrima (Francisco Tárrega)
06. Tristezas de Amor (F. Kreisler)
07. Mabelita Y Norberto (H. Máspoli)
08. Acuarela Española (Horácio Maspoli)
09. Las dos Puntas (C. Ocampo / O. Rocha)
10. La Violetera (José Padilla / Eduardo Montesinos)
      El Relicario (José Padilla)
11. Aconcágua (Horácio Maspoli)
12. Noite Feliz (Silent Night) (Franz Gruber)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos