Victor Pilla Orquestra – Brazilian New Sound (1969)

Polydor LPNG 44.027

The only album by the Victor Pilla Orquestra, about which I can tell you as much or even less than you can tell me, as there is a possibility that, maybe, you have at least heard about them, or know something, while I have never heard about them nor do I know anything except for what might be deducted from the track list and front cover (which is less revealing than the back cover, but the back cover, although more revealing than the front cover gives no more facts or information than the unrevealing front cover does).

Confused? Download the album and take a look at the back cover…

After, the “Aaaaaah, I could have guessed!”, unpack also the music and enjoy:

01. Correnteza (Antônio Adolfo / Tibério Gaspar)
02. Roda de Palmas (Nonato Buzar / Paulinho Tapajós)
03. Sinhazinha (Nonato Buzar / Paulinho Tapajós)
04. Wave (Tom Jobim)
05. Andança (Danilo Caymmi / Edmundo Souto / Paulinho Tapajós)
06. Memórias de Marta Saré (Edu Lobo / Gianfrancesco Guarnieri)
07. Zazueira (Jorge Ben “Jorge Benjor”)
08. Meia-volta (Ana Cristina) (Antônio Adolfo / Tibério Gaspar)
09. O Cantador (Dori Caymmi / Nelson Motta)
10. Timidez (Nonato Buzar / William Prado)
11. Sá Marina (Antônio Adolfo / Tibério Gaspar)
12. Canto de Fé (Nonato Buzar / William Prado)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos