Gerson King Combo (1977)

Polydor 2451 093

Gerson King Combo‘s second career album (out of 5) as his debut in this parallel reality.

If you don;t mind enlarging the back cover text to the maximum, you will be able to read it.

If you play these compositions on your player, you will be able to enjoy Gerson King‘s Brazilian flavored singing of Soul music:

01. Mandamentos Black (Gerson King Combo / Pedrinho / Augusto César)
02. Just For You (R. Combo / Mário Correia)
03. Andando nos Trilhos (R. Combo / Gerson King Combo / Augusto César)
04. Esse É o Nosso Black Brother (Gerson King Combo / Pedrinho / Augusto César)
05. Swing do Rei (R. Combo)
06. Hereditariedade (R. Combo)
07. Foi Um Sonho Só (Augusto César / R. Combo)
08. Uma Chance (R. Combo / Gerson King Combo / Pedrinho)
09. God Save The King (R. Combo)
10. Blows (R. Combo)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

ABOUT GERSON by Paulo Castelo Branco:
Gerson King durante os anos 60 (1968, 1969) gravou pelo menos dois compactos pelo selo Epic, sob o nome artístico Gerson Cortes. Gerson King (ou Gerson Cortes) é irmão de Getúlio Cortes, afamado compositor de sucessos do rock dos anos 60 (Jovem Guarda).