Victor Rafael (1964)

CBS 37351

With this post, singer Victor Rafael‘s known discography consisting of two career albums is brought to light, together with the orchestration directed by Maestro Astor Silva.
The bad news is that his other album Quando A Noite Acontece (1963), posted less than two years ago you may only admire by looking at the front cover, as the file containing his music has been deleted from server and I added the horrifying DOWNLOAD YESTERDAY advice next to the text previously leading to Depositfiles.

But you can enjoy this one consisting of:

01. Sadismo (Ciloca Madeira)
02. Não Quero Mais (Walter Santos / Luiz Carlos Paraná)
03. Babá Granfina (Djalma de Carvalho / Francisco Tavares)
04. Valentão (José Henrique / Gildo Souza)
05. Dois Chapéus (Victor Rafael / Fred Jorge)
06. Palavras (Jean Kelson / Paulo Paes)
07. Balançou (Nilton Moreira)
08. Pingo no Samba (Ely Silva / Meneguim Júnior)
09. Primavera de Amor (Aloísio Figueiredo / Édson Pereira Leite)
10. Foi Ela (Aloísio Figueiredo / Édson Pereira Leite)
11. Sou Mais Eu (Zé da Conceição / Waldir Santos)
12. Chorou (Djalma de Carvalho / Cacau)

Click on the text now, as tomorrow you will, maybe, have to do it yesterday:


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Victor Rafael – Quando A Noite Acontece (1963)

Chantecler CMG 2251

Presenting another cool singer, previously unknown to me, Victor Rafael with his first (out of at least two + several 78 rpms I found listed) album, recorded in 1963: Quando A Noite Acontece.

The voice and manner of singing (accompanied by Aloísio, Seu Órgão e Conjunto Delval) is quite according to my taste.
So is his gentleman’s way of dressing.

Nobody knows for sure what happened that night, but It can be imagined. It is, by the way, audible in most of these twelve songs:

01. Quando a Noite Acontece (Henrique Lobo / Fred Jorge / Victor Rafael)
02. Bem Não Faz (Paulo Pires)
03. Quando Você Voltar (Ciro Rocha Mendes)
04. Eu Não Tenho Onde Morar (Dorival Caymmi)
05. Primeiro de Abril (Nelson Cavaquinho / Paulista / Noel Silva)
06. Zé da Conceição (João Roberto Kelly)
07. Nem Sequer Uma Rosa (Victor Rafael / Luiz Carlos Paraná)
08. Mairiporã (Farto de Souza)
09. Compreenda (Farto de Souza)
10. Pezinho Pra Frente (Aloísio Figueiredo / Nelson Figueiredo)
11. O Melhor do Amor (Victor Rafael / Luiz Carlos Paraná)
12. Preciso de Alguém (Victor Rafael / Édson Leite)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos