Turma da Bossa – Sambas de Bossa Nova (1959)

Musidisc Hi-Fi 2023

About Turma da Bossa I know only that this is probably their only album and that there is another band with the same name who has released in 2000 a CD with a recording of their live performance at Tom’s Bar.

As expected, the linear notes by Sebastião Fonseca are without any information about the Turma at all, explaining their music and the compositions performed with a prominent quantity of words instead.

So, at the moment there is only one path to take to find out more:
The path of simply listening to:

01. Chega de Saudade (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
02. Lamento (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio)
03. Vai, Mas Vai Mesmo (Ataulfo Alves)
04. Não Vou Pra Brasília (Billy Blanco)
05. Mocinho Bonito (Billy Blanco)
06. É Luxo Só (Ary Barroso / Luis Peixoto)
07. Se Acaso Você Chegasse (Lupicínio Rodrigues / Felisberto Martins)
08. Recado (Djalma Ferreira / Luis Antônio)
09. Barracão (Luis Antônio / Oldemar Magalhães)
10. Com Que Roupa (Noel Rosa)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

There was also a second stereo edition of the record called Turma de Bossa – Samba de Brasilia with three different or additional tracks