Walter Queiroz – Filho do Povo (1977)

Philips 6349 332

Presenting poet, composer and singer Walter Queiroz with his first career album (out of at least two).

More about him you may find on the back cover in a text written by Jorge Amado.

Enjoy Walter performing Walter:

01. Maravilha (Walter Queiroz)
02. Maculelê (Walter Queiroz / Paulo Levita)
03. Africana Re Re (Walter Queiroz / Paulo Levita)
04. Ensopado de Tristeza (Walter Queiroz)
05. Filho da Bahia (Walter Queiroz)
06. Pode Entrar (Walter Queiroz)
07. Tudo Debaixo do Banco (Walter Queiroz)
08. Chinelo, Cadeira E Coragem (Walter Queiroz)
09. Tesoura Cega (César Costa Filho / Walter Queiroz)
10. Dose Pra Leão (César Costa Filho / Walter Queiroz)
      Anastácio (Samba Enredo Para Um Sambista Morto) (César Costa Filho / Walter Queiroz)
      Feijãozinho Com Torresmo (Walter Queiroz)
11. Meu Papagaio Falou (Walter Queiroz)
12. Noturno dos Abandonados (Walter Queiroz)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos  

Maria Creuza – Maravilhá Compacto Duplo (1977)

Due to urgent activities I have waiting for me in the next ten (or more) days, I have decided to schedule several recordings to appear here as rhytmically as possible. These share three essential qualities:
1. No special preparation needed,
2. The upload time is as short as possible
3. No need for poetic texts or detailed explanations.
So here is the first one in the series: Maria Creuza‘s compacto duplo from 1977…
1. Maravilhá (Walter Queiroz) com Walter Queiroz
2. Otália da Bahia (Antônio Carlos Pinto / Jocafi)
3. Meia Noite (Antônio Carlos Pinto / Jocafi)
4. Tortura de Amor (Waldick Soriano)