Robledo e Seu Conjunto – Robledo’s Bar (1955)

Columbia LPCB 35005

Robledo‘s first career album (10’ Lp) released by Columbia in 1955!

More about it you may read on the long but unsigned back cover text, while here you will find the names of the conjunto members:

Robledo (Piano)
Carlos Pés (Guitarra)
Caco Velho (Ritmo)
Antoninho (Bateria)
Odilon (Ritmo)

Also, the track list:

1. Não Diga Não (Tito Madi / Georges Henry) Samba-canção
2. Three Coins In The Fountain (Sammy Cahn / Jule Styne) Fox
3. Ângela (Robledo) Choro
4. Love For Sale (Cole Porter)
5. Stranger In Paradise (Robert Wright / George Forrest) Fox
6. Sinceridad (Gastón Pérez) Bolero
7. Hey There (Richard Adler / Jerry Ross) Fox
8. Samba no Perroquet (Djalma Ferreira) Samba

To proceed to the download, solve this dilemma first:


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Dance com Robledo e Seu Conjunto (1958)

Mocambo LP 40005

Robledo (the one in the bluish suit) and his straw hatter conjunto in another para dançar action.

From 1958!

The dancing tracks are:

01. Chove Lá Fora (Tito Madi)
02. The Green Door (Marvin Moore / Bob Davie)
03. Senhorita (Tito Madi)
04. Les Feuilles Mortes (Joseph Kosma / Jacques Prévert)
05. Soñando Contigo (Vedasto Acosta)
06. Carinhoso (Pixinguinha / João de Barro)
07. A Lavadeira (sube Espuma) (Marion Sunshine / Obdulio Morales)
08. Concerto D’autunno (Camillo Bargoni / Danpa)
09. Conversa de Botequim (Noel Rosa / Vadico)
10. Refrain (Geo Voumard / Emile Gardaz)
11. ‘na Voce ‘na Chitarra e ‘o Poco ‘e Luna (Carlo Alberto Rossi / U. Calise)
12. Chuva e Pranto (Sidney Morais / Osvaldo Quirino)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Robledo – Just in Time (1967)

RCA Victor BBL 1413

Robledo has released the majority of his albums between 1955 and 1958. The album presented today is from 1967 with a quite different repertoire featuring compositions, among others, also by Neil Diamond and Bob Dylan, who were very popular at the time and their songs had their place also in my collection.

The complete track list consists of:

01. Jean (Rod McKuen)
02. Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yesterday (Bryan Wells / Ron Miller)
03. Abraham Martin And John (Richard Holler)
04. Concerto D’autunno (Camillo Bargoni / Danpa)
05. Lay Lady Lay (Bob Dylan)
06. I’ve Been Hurt (Ray Whitley)
07. My Pledge Of Love (Joe Stafford Jr.)
08. Love’s Been Good To Me (Rod McKuen)
09. In a Moment (The Intrigues)
10. Love Is All (Les Reed / Barry Mason)
11. Sweet Caroline (Neil Diamond)
12. Just In Time (Betty Comden / Adolph Green / Jule Styne)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos