Luiz Bonfa e Jorge Henrique – De Cigarro em Cigarro (1957)

Continental LPP 53

The last missing album (10′ Lp) which completes Jorge Henrique‘s discography and my Jorge Henriqe short list on Parallel Realities!

Luis Bonfá (Violão) and Jorge Henrique (Órgão) performing:

1. De Cigarro Em Cigarro (Luiz Bonfá)
2. Over The Rainbow (Harold Arlen / Edgar Yipsel Harburg)
3. Meu Sonho (Luiz Bonfá)
4. Carnaval de Ontem (Luiz Bonfá)
5. Esquiando (Luiz Bonfá)
6. Adios (Enric Madriguera)
7. The Song Is You (Jerome Kern / Oscar Hammerstein II)
8. Te Quiero Dijiste (María Grever)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos 

Jorge Henrique, Alan Gordon e Hugo Lander – Cheek to Cheek No 2 (1958)

Rádio 0059-GV

The second album from my Santa Claus list found in the package received from Pedro & 300discos featuring the same personnel as on the previous post: Jorge Henrique (Órgão), Alan Gordon (Piano) and Hugo Lander (Bateria)  is not exactly a premiere as it was already posted on Augusto‘s Toque, but it is a premiere for me as I missed to download it from Toque while the link was still working.
So last evening at my place could be called “Jorge & Co Evening” as their music was played over and over again.

Let’s hope that you will enjoy it as we did. The tracks are:

01. Tea For Two (Irving Caesar / Vincent Youmans)
02. I’m In The Mood For Love (Jimmy McHugh / Dorothy Fields)
03. It Had To Be You (Isham Jones / Gus Kahn)
04. Good Night Seertheart (Noble / Campbell)
05. Dream (Johnny Mercer)
06. Summertime (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin / Dubose Heyward / Dorothy Heyward)
07. Tudo Acabado (J. Pledade / Oswaldo Martins)
08. Nova Ilusão (Luiz Bittencourt / Luiz Meneses)
09. Contigo (Claudio Estrada)
10. Remorso (Jorge Henrique)
11. Caixa Postal Zero Zero (Luis de França / Oscar Bellandi)
12. C’est Fini (Chevalier / F.Freed)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Jorge Henrique, Alan Gordon e Hugo Lander – Recordando (1958)

Rádio 0073-GV

The newest package contains also two albums from my Santa Claus list. Here is the first one, an ultra rare album by the trio consisting of  Jorge Henrique (organ) and the two yankees living and making music in Brazil: Alan Gordon (piano) and Hugo Lander (drums).

As far as I know this one has never before been presented on the net.

The compositions performed are:

01. Saia do Caminho (Custódio Mesquita / Evaldo Ruy)
02. Insônia (J. Rupp)
03. Fim de Comédia (Ataulfo Alves)
04. Ponto Final (José Maria de Abreu / Jair Amorim)
05. E Eu Sem Maria (Dorival Caymmi / Alcyr Pires Vermelho)
06. Não Me Pergunte (José Maria de Abreu / Jair Amorim)
07. I Only Have Eyes For You (Harry Warren / Al Dubin)
08. Once In a While (Michael Edwards / Bud Green)
09. Dinah (Akat / S. Lewis / J. Young)
10. Love Letters (Victor Young / Edward Heyman)
11. Again (Lionel Newman / Dorcas Cochran)
12. Deep Purple (Peter DeRose / Mitchell Parish)

As a mystery remains the identity of the lady photographed for the front cover. What is obvious is that her


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Jorge Henrique, Hugo Lander e Alan Gordon – Cheek to Cheek No 1 (1958)


Rádio 0054-GV

Tonight Christmas Eve is celebrated in Serbia and I think that it will be quite appropriate to post an album I received from Santa Claus who has read the list I made for him and sent it to me via Pedro & 300discos

Jorge Henrique‘s rarity, Cheek to Cheek No 1 released back in 1958.

The performers:

Jorge Henrique – Órgão
Alan Gordon – Piano
Hugo Lander – Bateria

The compositions:

01. Orgulho (Nelson Wederkind / Waldir Rocha)
02. Amor (Gabriel Ruiz / Ricardo Lopes Mendez)
03. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (Jerome Kern / Otto Harbach)
04. Blue Moon (Richard Rodgers / Lorenz Hart)
05. Quero-te Outra Vez (Jorge Henrique)
06. Cocktails For Two (A. Johnson / S. Coslov)
07. Charmaine (Erno Rapee / Lew Pollack)
08. Siga (Fernando Lobo / Hélio Guimarães)
09. Malafemmena (Antonio de Curtis ”Totó”)
10. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love (Jimmy McHugh / Dorothy Fields)
11. Embraceable You (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin)
12. Saudade (Dorival Caymmi / Fernando Lobo)

The cheek to cheek:


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Jorge Henrique – Night Club (1956)


Jorge Henrique, the organ player, with his first career album (a 10′ LP) recorded 1956.
Jorge‘s career albums cover (as far as I know) the period from 1956 – 1959, with so far only two presented on the net (one on Loronix, and another on Toque). The Toque copy is unfortunatelly not available for download anymore, but the Loronix copy has been re-posted in another reality on Parallel Realities and still can be found by clicking on the link:


The album presented tonight is full of Cole, Jerome and Oscar compositions and transfers the listener to night club atmosphere which can nowadays be found only on a few hidden places in the world.

Before the fighters against hedonism, fun and beauty manage to erase all memories of good times, secure a copy of these tracks for your private escape from the political correct, sober and horrifying world that is approaching:

1. You Do Something To Me (Cole Porter)
2. Night And Day (Cole Porter)
3. Just One Of Those Things (Cole Porter)
4. Begin The Beguine (Cole Porter)
5. The Song Is You (Jerome Kern / Oscar Hammerstein II)
6. Bill (From Show Boat)  (Jerome Kern / Oscar Hammerstein II / P. G. Wodehouse)
7. All The Things You Are (Jerome Kern / Oscar Hammerstein II)
8. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (Jerome Kern / Otto Harbach)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Jorge Henrique – Dancando Face a Face (1959)

All that you would like to read about this re-post from loronix, you may find on Órfãos do Loronix.

If, on the other hand, you are interested to hear how it sounds, the only way is to listen to these tracks:

01. Cinco Letras que Choram
02. Dois Coracoes
03. Acercate Mas
04. Because of You
05. Reconciliacao
06. Incertidumbre
07. Cabelos Brancos
08. Juramento Falso
09. Concerto d’autunno
10. Preto Velho
11. Tedio


Créditos: Zecalouro