Bossa 12 Vezes (1965)

Farroupilha LPFA-409

A ’65 showcase of hits by Farroupilha‘s featured artists:

01. A Resposta (Paulo Sérgio Valle / Marcos Valle) Conjunto Farroupilhas
02. Aleluia (Edu Lobo / Ruy Guerra) Leny Eversong
03. Seu Chopin, Desculpe (Johnny Alf) Jongo Trio
04. Bossa Nova (I Say) (J. Bradford / Bobby MacKay) Bobby MacKay
05. Samba Internacional (Sidney Morais) Conjunto Farroupilhas 06. Arrastão (Vinicius de Moraes / Edu Lobo) Leny Eversong
07. Ela Vai, Ela Vem (Ronaldo Bôscoli / Roberto Menescal) Jongo Trio
08. Cool Cool Samba (R. Simpson / J. Bradford) Bobby MacKay
09. Rio… Rio (Francisco de Assis Bezerra de Menezes) Conjunto Farroupilhas
10. Gangazuma (Almeida Rego / Carlos Cruz) Leny Eversong
11. Garota Moderna (Jair Amorim / Evaldo Gouveia) Jongo Trio
12. Balanço Zona Sul (The Girl From South Zone) (Tito Madi) Bobby MacKay


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos 

Guerra Peixe – Festa de Ritmos (1956)

Copacabana CLP 3026

Here is the second promised ultra-rarity sent to us by friend Fausto Neves:

The first career album (a 10′ Lp) of Maestro Guerra Peixe bears the same name as the radio broadcast of Radio of São Paulo (1956) which was produced, directed and presented by Guerra-Peixe.

This album was two years later released by Decca France as: p { margin-bottom: 0.1in; direction: ltr; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); line-height: 120%; widows: 2; orphans: 2; }p.western { font-family: “Times New Roman”,serif; font-size: 12pt; }p.cjk { font-family: “Times New Roman”,serif; font-size: 12pt; }p.ctl { font-family: “Times New Roman”,serif; font-size: 12pt; }

Rythmes brésiliens / documents sonores recueillis par Max de Rieux au Brésil  ???(© 1958)!!! Decca – France
Rythmes brésiliens, Bibliothèque nationale de France.

As you can see Max de Rieux went as far as to copyright other people’s work in an arrogant colonial manner which throws a dark shadow upon him, the Bibliothèque nationale de France and Decca France.

Fausto Neves has included two documents (in English) inside this package, one with detailed explanations about this release, each song and another one about his favourite track and Rabeca as an instrument, which I recommend reading.

Here are just the basic facts:

Orchestra, choir and arrangements are under the direction of Guerra Peixe.

Lado A (Fxs. 1 – 4):

Vocal: Gilberto Alves, Sivuca, Leny Eversong e Coro
Instrumentais:  José Passidono (Flautim)

Lado B (Fxs. 5 – 8):

Vocal: Catulo de Paula, Gilberto Alves, Nuno Roland e Coro

The tracks are:

1. Irmão Irmão (Tradicional / Rec. Rossini Tavares de Lima) Tambu
2. Jornada de Lapinha (Tradicional / Rec. Guerra Peixe) Pastoril
3. Caboclinhos (Guerra Peixe) Caboclinho
4. Nego Bole Sete (Guerra Peixe) Maracatu
5. De Viola a Rabeca (Guerra Peixe) Cantoria
6. Jurupanã (Autor Desconhecido) Coco
7. Eu Sentei Praça (Guerra Peixe / Manoel Antônio Franceschini) Jongo
    1ª estrofe: Tradicional-Rec. Manoel Antônio Franceschini
    2ª estrofe: Guerra Peixe)
8. Uniká-de-xangô (Tradicional / Rec. Guerra Peixe) Jongo

P.S. I just received from Fausto Neves also the Decca labels so I updated the package by adding them:


Créditos: Fausto Neves

Leny Eversong – A Voz de Leny Eversong (1955)

First album (a ten inch actually) recorded by Leny Eversong. A re-post from loronix.

Leny is performing these songs:

01. Lamento Tupi (Leny Eversong / Maria Silvia)
02. El Cumbanchero (Rafael Hernandez) Tierra Va Tembla (Mariano Meceron) “Canto Afro-Cubano”
03. Na Baixa do Sapateiro (Ary Barroso)
04. Mãe de Ouro (Zé do Norte)
05. Jezebel (Shanklin)
06. Otinderê (Leyde Olivé)
07. Canta Brasil (Alcyr Pires Vermelho / David Nasser) Aquarela do Brasil (Ary Barroso) Canta Brasil (Benedito Lacerda / Aldo Cabral)


Créditos: Zecalouro

Leny Eversong – Leny em Foco! (1957)

I hope that you had a happy Easter (which is a week later in Serbia). So, instead of painting Eggs and relaxing I had other urgent matters to attend to. After several days of sleepless nights, working hard to finish a project with an approaching deadline, I got finally time to cool down and switch to listening & posting music.
Leny Eversong from 1957, is a re-post from loronix, kindly uploaded for me on Rapid by 300 discos (aka Órfãos do Loronix).

The tracks:

01. My Yiddishe Momme (J. Yellen / L. Pollak)
02. Porque Vivemos Assim (Capiba)
03. Smile (Charles Chaplin / J. Turner / G. Parsons)
04. Nunca (Lupicínio Rodrigues)
05. Granada (Agustin Lara)
06. Águas de Saquarema (Juca Chaves)
07. Regeneração (César Siqueira)
08. Meu Quarto Vazio (Meira Guimarães / Vicente Paiva)
09. Amei Bastante (Vera Brasil / Sivan Castelo Neto)
10. E Nada Mais (César Siqueira / Maria Rita)
11. Insulto (Mário Lago / Chocolate)

The place to find it:


Créditos: Zecalouro

Minha Leny Eversong (selection by Mateus Augusto)

A few days ago I stumbled upon a fresh blog about Leny Eversong run by Mateus Augusto called: Leny Eversong A FABULOSA! which started posting articles, video links related to Leny Eversong and hopefully soon also downloads of some of her music. By chance, at the same time Mateus contacted me by mail and we had some talks about Leny.
He accepted my invitation to make his selection of the artist he devoted his blog to.
So here it is:
Minha Leny Eversong – seleção – Mateus Augusto
01. I Can’t Give You Anything but Love – 1957
02. Jezebel – 1952
03. Pensando em Ti – 1958
04. Canto Afro-Cubano – 1956
El Cumbanchero
Tierra va Templa
05. Marina 1960
06. Canta Brasil – 1956
07. Lá vem o Bloco – 1966
08. Samba Internacional – 1963
09. Tropical Magic – 1941
10. Nunca – 1957
11. Fascination – 1958
12. Exemplo – 1960

Leny Eversong – Um Drink com Cauby e Leny (com Cauby Peixoto) (1968)

Here is another Lp by Leny Eversong that I have found on P2P a long, long time ago. I really can not remember whose shared folder I have plundered, probably Jose’s, but it is just an assumption. Anyway, the cover was not inside the folder but I found this low resolution one just to illustrate how it looks. If somebody has better scans, he is welcome and they will be added as a separate download as in the previous post.
In the meantime, don’t just look at the cover! Enjoy these tracks recorded Ao Vivo:
1. Samba do Avião (Tom Jobim) Canzone Perte (Bardotti / Sergio Endrigo) Cauby Peixoto e Leny Eversong
2. Lady Be Good (Cole Porter) Leny Eversong
3. Por Una Donna (Martino / Baretta) Leny Eversong
4. Malagueña (Elpídio Ramirez) – Tristeza (Niltinho Tristeza / Haroldo Lobo) Leny Eversong e Cauby Peixoto
5. Besame Mucho (Skylar / Consuelo Velasquez) – Amor (Gabriel Ruiz / R. L. Mendes) Cauby Peixoto
6. That Old Black Magic (J. Mercer / H. Harlen) Cauby Peixoto
7. Viola Enluarada (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sergio Valle) Cauby Peixoto
8. É de Manhã (Caetano Veloso) – Devagar Com a Louça (Haroldo Barbosa / Luis Reis) Cauby Peixoto

Leny Eversong – Ritmo Fascinante nº 1 (1958)

Here is an album by Leny Eversong, recorded in 1958, found a long time ago in José Serafim‘s folders without a cover. I managed to find the cover yesterday, so finaly I am posting it.
Enjoy Leny’s great voice while listening to these tracks:
01. Fascination (F. D. Marchetti)
02. Por Causa de Você (Tom Jobim / Dolores Duran)
03. It’s Not For Me To Say (R. Allen / A. Stillman)
04. Franqueza (Denis Brean / Osvaldo Guilherme)
05. No Sé (I. Ardel)6. Pode Ficar (Hervé Cordovil / Vicente Leporace)
07. Fascination (valsa) (F. D. Marchetti)
08. Jangada (Hervé Cordovil / Vicente Leporace)
09. Cabecinha no Ombro (Paulo Borges)
10. Pensando Em Ti (Herivelto Martins / David Nasser)
11. Pode Ser (Chances Are) (R. Allen / A. Stillman / Vrs. Carlos Américo)
12. Meu Protesto (Aloísio Figueiredo / Nelson Figueiredo)
13. Because Of You (A. Hammerstein / D. Wilkinson)
Creditos: José Serafim
EDIT: Today I received two mails: Both Simon Boutman and Andreas Schmidt sent me better covers for this album so I am posting them as an additional download.
A big Thanks, friends!
Creditos: Simon Boutman / Andreas Schmidt