Moura Júnior – Embolabalanço (1964)

Рhiliрs Р 632.709 L

Presenting Moura Júnior, a singer I have not heard previously. All I know about him is that he has recorded several compactos and 78 Rpms and two career albums, of which this one premiered here is the second.

The musicians accompanying him under the direction and with arrangements by Maestro Guerra Peixe are:

Nicolino CópiaCopinha” – Flauta e flautim
Astor – Trombone
Meirelles – Sax tenor
Geraldo Vespar – guitarra
Gusmão – Contra baixo
Edson – Bateria

The songs are listed as follows:

01. Сaminho de Рedra (Tom Jobim / Viniсius de Moraes)
02. Moinho D’água (Édson França / Franсisco Elion)
03. Maria Moita (Сarlos Lуra / Viniсius de Moraes)
04. Galo de Вriga (Osmar Navarro / Alсina Maria)
05. Lamento Amor Mas É o Fim (Ana Maria de Сarvalho)
06. Amoroso (Roberto Martins / Miguel Lima)
07. Vida Ruim (Catulo de Рaula)
08. Morena do Grotão (João do Vale / Ari Monteiro)
09. Não Tá Сerto Não (Gordurinha)
10. Nasсer Вaiano (Sergio Malta)
11. Vida Вela (Tom Jobim / Viniсius de Moraes)
12. Saudade De Maсeió (Jorge de Сastro / Сatulo de Рaula)


Créditos: Pedro & 300 discos

3 thoughts on “Moura Júnior – Embolabalanço (1964)

  1. I think there are some interesting points to note:1- Some sites classify this as a "Mega rare LP";2- "Edson – Bateria" is the famous Édison Machado; 3 – The back cover liner notes were written by Tom Jobim; 4- Pedro told me that his LP back cover was so damaged that he could not recover the complete Jobim's text.It would be nice if someone that has this rare LP could send the text to us all.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s