Dionysio e Seu Quinteto – Sax em Orbita (1960)

Internacional CID 27020

Although this might look to you as another never before seen album by Dionysio, it is in fact another release of his Sax Magia from 1960. which I posted in another reality, together with the rest of his discography.
New are the covers and the music is transferred from another LP (which is cleaner than the previous).

The musicians are, of course, the same:

Dionysio (Sax alto)
Lucas (Piano)
Édison (Bateria)
W. Marinho (Contrabaixo)
Baden Powell (Guitarra)
Alcides (Bongo)
Perez (Pandeiro)

So is the track list:

01. Carinho e Amor (Tito Madi)
02. Serenata do Adeus (Vinicius de Moraes)
03. I Only Have Eyes For You (Harry Warren / Al Dubin)
04. On The Sunny Side Of The Street (Jimmy McHugh / Dorothy Fields)
05. Tudo É Amor (Aldo Taranto)
06. Domitila (Ricardo Diaz)
07. An Affair To Remember (Harry Warren / Harold Adamson / Leo McCarey)
08. Romântica (Renato Rascel / Dino Verde)
09. Serelepe (Dionysio de Oliveira)
10. Meditação (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)
11. O Amor E A Rosa (Ayres da Costa Pessoa “Pernambuco” / Antônio Maria)
12. I’m Gettin’ Sentimental Over You (Ned Washington / George Bassman)

Créditos: Pedro & 300discos