Orquestra Afro-Brasileira – Obaluaye! (1957)

Todamérica LPP-TA-11

The first album (a 10′) by the Orquestra Afro-Brasileira out of altogether two.
More information about their career and music you may read on the back cover of this release.

Their second album was released eleven years later (in 1968) and has been presented on Loronix some ten years ago, so you may look it up on Órfãos do Loronix where Zeca‘s original text is re-printed.

Some participants:

Regência: Maestro Abigail Moura
Solista: Yolanda Borges
Apresentação: Paulo Roberto

The introduction and all compositions: 

1. Apresentação de Paulo Roberto
2. Chegou o Rei Congo (Abigail Moura) Batuque
3. Calunga (Abigail Moura) Batuque
4. Amor de Escravo (Abigail Moura) Jongo
5. Saudação ao Rei Nagô (Abigail Moura) Batuque
6. Festa de Congo (Abigail Moura) Maracatu
7. Babalaô (Abigail Moura) Cântico noturno
8. Liberdade (Abigail Moura) Batuque
9. Obaluaiê (Abigail Moura) Lamento


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos