Myrzo Barroso – Myrzo (1965)

RCA Victor BBL 1313

The only (?) career album by singer Myrzo Barroso is actually a collaboration with Maestro Orlando Costa, better known as Maestro Cipó, who has done his best to make the orchestral arrangements sound perfect.
There is another album in this parallel reality by Copa Combo where Myrzo Barroso is one of the two singers. The other is mysterious lady Alice.

The text on the back cover is written by Myrzo himself and I suggest reading it.

By the way, you may ask yourself why the front cover declares the name of the album as Mirzo instead of Myrzo, as Myrzo Barroso has signed his name as Myrzo Barroso and the labels and back cover both testify that Myrzo is Myrzo and not another person called Mirzo.
The best I can do to help clarify this mystery is to make a guess:
The front cover artwork simply would not work as good with an Y as it does with an I.

Luckily there is no mystery surrounding the list of compositions and the names of the composers:

01. O Que Se Faz (Rildo Hora / Gracindo Júnior)
02. Caminho (Chico Feitosa / Marcos Vasconcellos)
03. Saudade Azul (Sergio Malta)
04. Melhor Que Tudo Mais Que Existe (Roberto Jorge)
05. Inquietação (Chico Feitosa)
06. Por Que (Geraldo Vespar / Mário Telles)
07. Tudo de Você (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sérgio Valle)
08. Nanã (Moacir Santos / Mário Telles)
09. Tristeza de Nós Dois (Durval Ferreira / Maurício Einhorn / Bebeto)
10. Consolação (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
11. O Amor Em Paz (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
12. Negro (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)

Also the download link is not mysterious at all:


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Copa Combo – Bossa & Go Go

Codil CDL. 13.021

About Copa Combo, presented for the first time in this parallel reality, I have no information whatsoever, except for facts found on the back cover:

The names of the participants:

Kuntz Naegele – Sax alto
Moacyr Marques (Bijú) – Sax tenor
Alberto Vianna Gonçalves – Sax baritone
Wagner Naegele – Trumpete e Bugle
Antonio Pereira Guimarães (Macaxeira) – Trombone
Miguel Cidrás – Piano e Orgão
Irio Nepomuceno de Paula – Guitarra
Luiz Marinho (Chapinha) – Baixo
Durval dos Reis (Reizinho) – Bateria
Alice e Myrzo Barroso – Cantores

Produced by Miguel Cidras

Musical direction by Kuntz Naegele

The track list:

01. Know It All (João Donato)
02. Pressentimento (Helton Medeiros / H. Bello de Carvalho
03. Benvinda (Chico Buarque de Hollanda)
04. Can’t Take My Eyes Of You (B. Crew / B. Gaudio)
05. Corrida de Jangada (Edú Lobo / Capinan)
06. Samba do Bituca (Waltel Branco)
07. Movin Wes (Wes Montgomery)
08. The Shadow Of Your Smile (Paul Francis Webster / Johnny Mandell)
09. Fool On The Hill (Lennon / McCartney)
10. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (W. Schwant / F. Andre / G. Kahn)
11. Goin’ Out Of My Head (T. Randazzo / B. Weinstein)
12. Moon River (Henry Mancini / J. Mercer)
13. Spooky (Sharpe / Middlebrook)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

IRIO DE PAULA by Stu Blagden:
Wow really groovy album–never knew about this one. Irio De Paula on guitar!–he moved to Italy and had a great career there.