The Modern Tropical Quintet (1966)

RCA Victor BBL 1386

The Modern Tropical Quintet with their first and only (?) album for the first time in this parallel reality.
About this release, as information, I suggest reading the text written by Waldyr Santos which you will find on the back cover.

Here is just the list of musicians consisting of 4 Brazilians and Crooner Sara from Netherlands:

Plínio Metropoulos: Piano
Wilson Ribeiro: Guitarra
Edgar Teixeira: Bateria
Waldemar Ribeiro: Contrabaixo
Sara: Crooner

01. Midnight In Moscow (Vasili Soloviev-Sedoy / Mikhail Matusovsky / Adpt. Kenny Ball)
02. Sabor A Mi (Álvaro Carrillo)
03. Daar Big Die Moolen (J. Van Laar / Fuld)
04. Don’t Dream Of Anybody But Me (Howard Bart)
05. Suavecito (A. Robles)
06. Fascinating Rhythm (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin)
07. Samba Colorido (João Batista)
08. Luna Caprese (A. Cesareo / Ricciardi)
09. All My Loving (John Lennon / Paul McCartney)
10. Baubles, Bangles And Beads (Aleksandr Borodin / Robert Wright / George Forrest)
11. I Love Paris (Cole Porter)
12. Hello, Dolly! (Jerry Herman)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos