Walter Goncalves – Ecos de Boite (1955)

Sinter SLP 1040

Walter Gonçalves aka Waltinho‘s first career album, a 10’ LP, consists of two medleys, one for each side of the disc.

The compositions are included as separate tracks as well as uninterrupted sides A and B:

1. Da Cor do Pecado (Bororó)
    Nova Ilusão (José Menezes / Luis Bittencourt)
    Three Coins In The Fountain (Sammy Cahn / Jule Styne)
    Mister Sandman (Pat Ballard)
    Adios (Enric Madriguera)
    Papa Loves Mambo (Al Hoffman / Dick Manning / Bickley Reichner)
   Encabulado (José Menezes / Luis Bittencourt)

2. Peixe Vivo (Tradicional)
    Prenda Minha (Tradicional)
    Stormy Weather (Harold Arlen / Ted Koehler)
    Quien Sera (Pablo Beltrán Ruiz)
    Exaltação à Bahia (Vicente Paiva / Chianca de Garcia)
    Comigo É Assim (Luis Bittencourt / José Menezes)

The back cover text gives us some background about Walter, as well as it mentions that he is accompanied by Hugo Tagnini (bateria) and Vidal Ramos (Contra-baixo)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s