Trio Irakitan – Sempre Alerta (1960)

Odeon MOFB 3179

I must confess that I was amazed when I saw the front cover of this album by the famous vocal Trio Irakitan. The obvious question bothering me was:

What trouble could have forced three grown up guys to dress like boy scouts?

Then I looked closer at the back cover and found a text signed by a certain Dr João Ribeiro dos Santos

The songs performed are:

01. Alerta (Benevenuto Cellini dos Santos)
02. A Árvore da Montanha (Tradicional)
03. Hino do Ajuri Nacional (João Ribeiro dos Santos)
04. O Cuco (Tradicional)
05. O Mar Estava Sereno (Tradicional)
06. Guingangule (Tradicional)
07. Espírito de B P (Tradicional)
08. Rataplan do Mar (Benevenuto Cellini dos Santos)
09. Canção da Alvorada (João Ribeiro dos Santos)
10. Quebra Coco (Tradicional)
11. Acorda Escoteiro Acorda (Tradicional)
12. Stodola (Tradicional)
13. Polenta (Tradicional)
14. Canção da Despedida (Auld Lang Syne) (Tradicional)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

2 thoughts on “Trio Irakitan – Sempre Alerta (1960)


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s