Waldemar Spilman e Sua Orquestra – O Primeiro Baile (1959)

Internacional CID 27008

One of the two other Waldemarr Spilman‘s albums mentioned in the previous post opens a new mystery: Although listed on Memoria Musical under the same title and serial number, the track list is completely different and contains even compositions by Claude Debussy.
Does this mean that there is one more, so far hidden, album by Maestro Spilman?
Or is it all just a simple blunder?

While waiting for the truth to come out to light, enjoy:

01. Whispering (J. Schonberger / R. Coburn / V. Rose)
02. Les Feulles mortes (Kosma / Prevert)
03. I love Paris (Cole Porter)
04. Mambo Italiano (Bob Merrill)
05. Champanone no Samba (Waldemar Spilman)
06. Rio de Janeiro (Ary Barroso)
07. Ay! Cosita linda (Pacho Galán)
08. A Lua disse… Sim (Marcos Spilman)
09. Vous… qui passez sans me voir (Hess / Misraki / Trenet)
10. Ingraidão (José Araujo Mineirinho)
11. Lullaby of Birdland (George Shearing / B. Y. Forster)
12. Lover (Lorenz Hart / Richard Rodgers)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s