A Musica de Custodio Mesquita (1957)

Odeon MODB 3061

As anybody could have guessed just by looking at the front cover, this is a various artists tribute to composer Custódio Mesquita on a 10′ LP released by Odeon.

The compositions and the performers are:

1. Promessa (Custódio Mesquita / Evaldo Ruy) Osvaldo Borba
2. Saia do Caminho (Custódio Mesquita / Evaldo Ruy) Dalva de Oliveira
3. Rosa de Maio (Custódio Mesquita / Evaldo Ruy) Trio Irakitan
4. Preto Velho (Custódio Mesquita / Jorge Faraj) Roberto Paiva
5. Mulher (Custódio Mesquita / Sady Cabral) Carolina Cardoso de Menezes
6. Noturno Em Tempo de Samba (Custódio Mesquita / Evaldo Ruy) Roberto Paiva
7. Velho Realejo (Custódio Mesquita / Sady Cabral) Orlando Silveira
8. Pretinho (Custódio Mesquita / Evaldo Ruy) Cláudia Moreno


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

6 thoughts on “A Musica de Custodio Mesquita (1957)


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s