Yunes (1963)

Copacabana CLP 11276

Singer Yunes, ex crooner in Drink and Arpège, has been featured in this parallel reality singing on Marco Roupe‘s Meditação from 1960.
Now you can enjoy his (probably) only career album, released in 1963, beside which ha has, as far as I know, recorded also three 78 rpm albums.

More about him and this release you may find on the back cover in a text written by Nazareno de Brito.

01. Sonho e Esperança (Sergio Malta)
02. O Passo da Mulata (Orlandivo / Roberto Jorge)
03. Stella By Starlight (Ned Washington / Victor Young)
04. Meu Maior Segredo (Silvio César)
05. Tonight (Leonard Bernstein / Stephen Sondheim)
06. O Amor e a Nova Rosa (Ted Moreno)
07. Eu Quero Tantas Coisas (Silvio César)
08. Do Rio a Paris (Ayres da Costa Pessoa “Pernambuco” / Marino Pinto)
09. Falling In Love With Love (Richard Rodgers / Lorenz Hart)
10. Menina Flor (Renan França / Jacobina)
11. Pensei… Errei (Tito Madi)
12. Conselho A Quem Quiser Voltar (Silvio César)

Producer: Waldir Calmon
Arrangements: Waldir Calmon e Pachequinho


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s