Lucas, seu Piano e sua Musica (1959)

Polydor LPNG 4030

The only (?) album by piano player Lucas.

You may read Alberto Rêgo‘s text about him on the back cover, but apart from the information that Lucas was well known by the listeners of Rio de Janeiro radio and TV emissions and the wrong prediction that he will became a famous name of the disco industry, the the text describes his way of playing the piano.

There is, of course, a much better way to find out how he plays: By directly listening to:

01. Samba do Adeus (Frédéric Chopin)
02. Crepúsculo (Frédéric Chopin)
03. La Mer (Charles Trenet)
04. Carnavalito (el Humahuaqueño) (Edmundo P. Zaldivar)
05. O Amor e o Passarinho (Fausto Guimarães / Osmar Navarro)
06. No Me Platiques (Vicente Garrido)
07. Convite ao Samba (Inaldo Vilarim / Gaúcho)
08. Body And Soul (Robert B. Sour / Edward Heyman / John W. Green / Frank Eyton)
09. Cumaná (Roc Hillman / Barclay Allen / Harold Spina)
10. Improviso no Choro (Frédéric Chopin)
11. Eu Não Existo Sem Você (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
12. El Reloj (Roberto Cantoral)

By the way, the mustached gentleman on the front cover has been featured already on several LP fronts mainly for his decorative value and should not be mistaken for Lucas the piano player.


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s