Box Grande Baile Vol. 2 – Disco 1

Discastro GED 1006

The just arrived package from Pedro & 300discos contains, among other goodies, also the first three albums from the missing Box Grande Baile Volume 2 !
The first and third set of 5 albums were already posted in this parallel reality, but I feared that the missing second set, a rarity par excellence, might never turn up.

Here is the first album from the second set containing:

01. Tuxedo Junction (Feyne / Hawkins / Johnson / Dash) Gold Piston and his Orchestra
02. Adios Pampa Mia (Francisco Canaro / Contursi) Orquestra Discastro
03. Moonlight Serenade (Glenn Miller / Mitchell / Parish) Orquestra Romantica
04. Besame Mucho (Consuelo Velasquez) Star Boys 
05. Viver Sem Você (Fernando Cesar) Fred & Richard
06. Arrasta A Sandalia (Oswaldo Vasquez / Aurelio Gomes) Conjunto Bossabassa
07. Lisboa Antiga (Raul Portela / J. Portela / A. do Vale) Conjunto Bossabassa
08. I Will Follow Him (Altman / Gimbel / Stole / Roma / Plante) Guys on The Hully
09. Gracias (G. Midaguilar / R. G. Velard) Star Boys
10. I’ll remember Tonight (P. F. Webster / S. Fain) Orquestra Romantica
11. Mulata Assanhada (Ataulfo Alves) Conjunto Bossabassa
12. America (Steven Sondheim / Leonard Bernstein) The Fool Boys


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos 


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s