Salvador Trio (1966)

Mocambo LP 40.320

During a confusing evening, while preparing this album several elements got mixed up, among others also the label scans of this and the previous Salvador Trio album, leading to an enormous confusion going as far as to declare this album as the same as previous but in stereo etc, which can only be found on various other posts on this site, notorious for mistakes confusion and ignorance.

Here are (let’s hope) the correct parameters:

The musicians:

Salvador Silva Filho (Piano)
Edson Lobo (Contrabaixo)
Victor Manga (Bateria)

The track list:

01. Tristeza (Niltinho / Haroldo Lobo)
02. Indio Perdido (Donato)
03. Eu Compro Essa Mulher (Erlon Chaves / David Nasser)
04. Vou Dizer-te Adeus (Ze Keti)
05. Um Sonho Azul (Salvado Silva Filho / Regina Werneck)
06. Samborio (Salvado Silva Filho / Regina Werneck)
07. Balanco do Mar – Onda Quebrando (Ze Rozendo)
08. Fred’s Ahead (Schreiber)
09. Iluminando O Vazio (Salvado Silva Filho / Regina Werneck)
10. A Cancao do Amor Que Nasceu (Salvado Silva Filho / Regina Werneck))
11. Sonho de Carnaval (Chico Buarque)

The less absurd cryptic text leading to the album:


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

P.S. A special THANK YOU to Frank-Oliver for pointing me to the right direction.

4 thoughts on “Salvador Trio (1966)


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s