Salvador Trio (1965)

Mocambo LP 40.284

Piano player and composer Salvador Silva Filho for the first time on Parallel Realities with his only (?), unlisted album, released in 1965 by Mocambo.
Fortunately Mocambo had the good idea to print on the inside sleeve a long and informative text about Salvador, the other two members of his trio, their music and the compositions performed, written by José Domingos Raffaelli, leaving not many question unanswered, so I highly recommend reading it, as much as I recommend to listen carefully to all the three musicians and the compositions they perform: 

Salvador Silva Filho (Piano)
Edson Lobo (Contrabaixo)
Victor Manga (Bateria)

You will be rewarded with the cool and pleasant atmosphere surrounding:

01. Tematrio (Salvado Silva Filho)
02. Arrastão (Edu Lobo / Vinicius de Moraes)
03. Rio é Sempre Rio (Salvado Silva Filho)
04. Promessa (Custodio Mesquita / Evaldo Ruv)
05. Dedicação (Salvado Silva Filho)
06. Chegou O Carnaval (Salvado Silva Filho)
07. Tema pro Gaguinho (Salvado Silva Filho)
08. Das Rosas (Dorival Caymmi)
09. Miscaania (Salvado Silva Filho)
10. Maria (Salvado Silva Filho)
11. Santarém (Salvado Silva Filho)
12. Pro Batera (Salvado Silva Filho)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s