Tito Romero e Sua Orquestra – Choros Maravilhosos (1959)

Polydor LPNG 4047

The fourth album by João Leal BritoBritinho” recorded under the name of Tito Romero is presented today on Parallel Realities.

A previous quick checking my collection showed that there is just one more missing Lp to complete Britinho‘s Tito Romero discography, while the Al Brito and Franca Villa collections (consisting, as far as I know, of only 1 album each) are completed…

So is the Pierre Kolmann 10 albums discography.

On the other hand, if my listing is correct, 6 more albums which João Leal BritoBritinho” has recorded as João Leal BritoBritinho” or just “Britinho” have so far not appeared anywhere on the net.

But with the secrecy surrounded piano player, all kind of surprises are possible and therefore to be expected. Like another false name of which nobody was aware of…


01. Um A Zero (Pixinguinha / Benedito Lacerda)
02. Bem-Te-Vi Atrevido (Lina Pesce)
03. Foguete (Radamés Gnattali)
04. Mágoas do Ney (Pedrosa)
05. Brincando Com Chopin (Pernambuco)
06. Fumaça (J. C. Mesquita)
07. Apanhei-te Cavaquinho (Ernesto Nazareth)
08. Flamengo (Bonfíglio de Oliveira)
09. Chorando Devagar (Joel de Almeida)
10. Murmurando (Fon-Fon / Mário Rossi)
11. Velhos Tempos (Dermeval Fonseca)
12. Marabá (Romeu Fossati)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s