Carolina Cardoso de Menezes – Um Mundo de Musicas (1960)

Odeon MOFB 3192

Famous piano player Carolina Cardoso de Menezes was featured in this parallel reality with only two compositions on two various artists albums. The main reason for it was that my collection of her music has been downloaded from other blogs.

Anyway, here she is finally with a career album, her twelfth from altogether (at least) seventeen.

On this album, produced by Maestro Lindolfo Gaya, she is interpreting music from all over the world in her specific way:

01. Chinatown My Chinatown (W. Jerome / J. Schwartz)
02. El Dia Que Me Quieras (Carlos Gardel / Alfredo Le Pera)
03. Auf Wiedersehen (E. Storch)
04. Mamma (Cesare Andrea Bixio / Bruno Cherubini)
05. Andalucia (Ernesto Lecuona)
06. Noites de Moscou (Vassily Solovyov-Sedoy)
07. Singin’ In The Rain (Nacio Herb Brown / Arthur Freed)
08. Un Peu D’amour (Lao Silesu / Nilson Fischer)
09. Tenha Pena de Mim (Ciro de Souza / Babaú)
10. Bem-Te-Vi Atrevido (Lina Pesce)
11. Bailinho da Madeira (Maximiano de Souza)
12. Ti-pi-tin (María Grever / Aldieri)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s