Renato de Oliveira e Sua Orquestra – Bom Mesmo E Mu…sica (1959)

Continental LPP 3087

After a long time, we have the pleasure to listen to another album by Maestro Renato de Oliveira, recorded under his own name.

No mention of Cid Gray this time as he keeps quiet about it in the back cover interview done by an anonymous interviewer.

The back cover also displays his photograph.

The compositions performed are:

01. Hymne À L’Amour (Edith Piaf / Marguerite Monnot)
02. Se Eu Pudesse (Waldir Machado)
03. Io (Domenico Modugno / Franco Migliacci)
04. Quem É (Osmar Navarro / Oldemar Magalhães)
05. A Felicidade (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
06. A Noite do Meu Bem (Dolores Duran)
07. Have Lips Will Kiss In The Tunnel Of Love (Patty Fisher / Bob Roberts)
08. Por Uma Noite Ainda (Cid Magalhães)
09. Pistom de Gafieira (Billy Blanco)
10. Pink Shoe Lace (Mickie Grant)
11. Quero Beijar-te as Mãos (Arcênio de Carvalho / Lourival Faissal)
12. Conversa (Jair Amorim / Evaldo Gouveia)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s