Altamir Penha e Edison Penha – Violoes Em Hi-Fi (1966)

Farroupilha LPFA-423

Altamir Penha and Édison Penha have their debut on Parallel Realities, without much chance to re-appear in the future, as this is their only (?) album, which was, by the way, presented a long time ago on Loronix, so you may read Zeca‘s text about this release on Órfãos do Loronix.

The musicians participating are:

Édison Penha: Violão
Altamir Penha: Violão
Zezinho e Azeitona: Contrabaixo
Airto Moreira: Bateria

The compositions performed are:

01. Nós e o Rio (Altamir Penha / Édison Penha)
02. Samba de Verão (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sérgio Valle)
03. Carinhoso (Pixinguinha / João de Barro)
04. Menina Flor (Luiz Bonfá / Maria Helena Toledo)
05. Odeon (Ernesto Nazareth)
06. Olê, Olá (Chico Buarque)
07. Simone (Altamir Penha)
08. Samba Society (Altamir Penha)
09. Mágoas do Coração (Altamir Penha)
10. Patrícia (Édison Penha)
11. Samba Meu (Altamir Penha)
12. Tempo Feliz (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s