Miranda e Conjunto – O Maximo no Genero (1963)

Chantecler CMG 2230

As the next career album by Miranda to be presented, I have chosen his O Máximo no Gênero from 1963 as it is at first sight a bit more revealing than the previous one:

The front cover displays this time not only his guitar, but also the young lady sitting on it.

The back cover shows that the arrangements are by Francisco Morais, also
the text on the back cover text gives additional facts, but not who has written it. 

I am listing here also the names of tracks performed and their composers, but to discover how it all sounds you must do it yourself by listening to:

01. Bonanza (Ray Evans / Jay Livingston)
02. Samba É (A. Miranda / Santana)
03. Dança Cubana (Ari de Jesus / Domingos Real)
04. Dança do Boogie Woogie (Carlos Armando)
05. Hava Nagila (Abraham Zevi Idelsohn)
06. Wadiya (Earl Gary / Jean Rolle / Van Aleda)
07. Cassino (Boudleaux Bryant)
08. Furugudum (Paulo Rogério)
09. Afrikaan Beat (Bert Kaempfert)
10. Las Vegas (L. Johnson)
11. Barril de Chopp (Beer Barrel Polka) (Jaromir Vejvoda / Wladimir A. Timm / Lew Brown)
12. Baby Sittin’ Boogie (Johnny Parker / Joachim Relin)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

One thought on “Miranda e Conjunto – O Maximo no Genero (1963)


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s