Musica de Waldemar Henrique na Interpretacao de Jorge Fernandes (1956)

Sinter SLP 1064

Singer Jorge Fernandes for the first time on Parallel Realities with his second album (a 10′ LP), recorded in 1956 as a tribute to composer Waldemar Henrique, who is personally accompanying him on piano.

As far as i could find out, Jorge‘s first recording, a 78rpm album was released back in 1930, followed by quite an impressive list of other 78rpms, but unfortunately, only three career album followed, the latest being recorded in 1958.

More about both Waldermar Henrique and Jorge Fernandes you may read in a text printed on the back cover.

The compositions are:

01. Minha Terra (Waldemar Henrique)
02. Trem de Alagoas (Waldemar Henrique / Ascenso Ferreira)
03. Violeiro de Estrada (Waldemar Henrique)
04. Meu Último Luar (Waldemar Henrique)
05. Rolinha (Waldemar Henrique)
06. Momento (Minha Amada Tão Longe) (Waldemar Henrique / Alphonsus de Guimarães Filho)
07. Coco Peneruê (Waldemar Henrique)
08. Tamba-Tajá (Waldemar Henrique)
09. Sem Seu (Waldemar Henrique)
10. Boi-bumbá (Waldemar Henrique)
11. Abá-Logum (Waldemar Henrique)
12. Foi Boto Sinhá (Waldemar Henrique / Antônio Tavernard)
13. Matintaperera (Waldemar Henrique / Antônio Tavernard)
14. No Jardim de Oeira (Waldemar Henrique)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s