Leonel e Seu Conjunto – O Negocio… E Gafiera (1958)

Continental LPP 3034

Leonel do Trombone, a trombone player, previously unknown to me, has his premiere on Parallel Realities (together with his conjunto).
About Leonel you may read a long informative text on the back cover, so I will just mention that he has released also another album, twelve years after this one, as well as there are several 78 rpm recordings listed in his discography.

The tracks performed are:

01. Choro do Gato (Leonel do Trombone / Mário Vieira)
02. Leonel no Maxixe (Leonel do Trombone / Mário Vieira)
03. Contagioso (Mário Vieira / Leonel do Trombone)
04. Paraquedista (José Leocádio)
05. Brasileiro (Leonel do Trombone / Mário Vieira)
06. O Balanceado do Leonel (Leonel do Trombone)
07. Sentimental (Leonel do Trombone / Mário Vieira)
08. Chorinho do Tatá (Leonel do Trombone / Mário Vieira)
09. Trombonista Despeitado (José da Silva)
10. Meigo (Roberto Martins / Mário Vieira)
11. Estiloso (Leonel do Trombone / Mário Vieira)
12. Na Glória (Raul de Barros / Ari dos Santos)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

3 thoughts on “Leonel e Seu Conjunto – O Negocio… E Gafiera (1958)

  1. When you click on a link and this text appears:
    “This file does not exist, the access to the following file is limited or it has been removed due to infringement of copyright.”
    It means that the file was removed automatically from server because of copyrights and that I can not reupload it.
    When you click on a link and you se a countdown starting from 25, that means the file expired because of inactivity and it can be re-uploaded.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s