Paulinho Nogueira – A Voz do Violao (1958)

Columbia LPCB 37021

Violão player Paulinho Nogueira has been featured on Parallel Realities only two times: Playing guitar on singer Lygia‘s beautiful, but unfortunately only career album, recorded in 1964, and on a various artists compilation called Música Para Ouvir Amando, with the link removed by the DMCA Sturmtruppendivision.

Thanks to Stu Blagden who wrote a comment asking if someone here has a better copy that the one he already has, and Pedro who read his comment and included this album in the new package, Paulinho Nogueira finally has his premiere with a career album.

Enjoy the voice of his violão singing these melodies:

01. A Voz do Violão (Francisco Alves / Horácio Campos)
02. Flamingo (Grouya)
03. Luar do Sertão (João Pernambuco / Catulo da Paixão Cearense)
04. Agora É Cinza (Alcebíades Barcelos “Bide” / Armando “Marçal”)
05. Casinha Pequenina (Tradicional)
06. I Love Paris (Cole Porter)
07. Na Baixa do Sapateiro (Ary Barroso)
08. Malagueña (Ernesto Lecuona)
09. All The Things You Are (Jerome Kern / Oscar Hammerstein II)
10. O Orvalho Vem Caindo (Noel Rosa / Kid Pepe)
11. Índia (José Asunción Flores / Manuel Ortiz Guerrero)
12. Abismo de Rosas (Américo Jacomino “Canhoto”)

About Paulinho Nogueira, whose another album was published on Loronix several years ago, you may read Zeca‘s text on Órfãos do Loronix where it is reproduced.


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

3 thoughts on “Paulinho Nogueira – A Voz do Violao (1958)


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s