Dick Farney Trio (1956)

Continental LPP 29

Jazz pianist Dick Farney‘s 10’ recorded in 1956, the first of his two albums included in the current package sent to us by Pedro & 300discos:

Dick Farney‘s trio in 1956 consisted of:

Dick Farney (Piano)
Dinarte Rodrigues Filho (Guitarra)
Ed Lincoln (Contrabaixo)

The music performed is a balanced mixture of jazz standards and jazzy interpretations of Brazilian compositions + a blues composed by Dick Farney:

01. Valsa de Uma Cidade (Ismael Netto / Antônio Maria)
02. Tenderly (Walter Gross / Jack Lawrence)
03. Com Você Meu Bem (Dick Farney / Laura Maria)
04. Contigo En La Distancia (Cesar Portillo de La Luz)
05. You Stepped Out Of A Dream (Nacio Herb Brown / Gus Kahn)
06. Deep Purple (Peter DeRose / Mitchell Parish)
07. Nick Bar (Garoto / José Vasconcelos)
08. Farney’s Blues (Dick Farney)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s