Jorge Henrique, Alan Gordon e Hugo Lander – Cheek to Cheek No 2 (1958)

Rádio 0059-GV

The second album from my Santa Claus list found in the package received from Pedro & 300discos featuring the same personnel as on the previous post: Jorge Henrique (Órgão), Alan Gordon (Piano) and Hugo Lander (Bateria)  is not exactly a premiere as it was already posted on Augusto‘s Toque, but it is a premiere for me as I missed to download it from Toque while the link was still working.
So last evening at my place could be called “Jorge & Co Evening” as their music was played over and over again.

Let’s hope that you will enjoy it as we did. The tracks are:

01. Tea For Two (Irving Caesar / Vincent Youmans)
02. I’m In The Mood For Love (Jimmy McHugh / Dorothy Fields)
03. It Had To Be You (Isham Jones / Gus Kahn)
04. Good Night Seertheart (Noble / Campbell)
05. Dream (Johnny Mercer)
06. Summertime (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin / Dubose Heyward / Dorothy Heyward)
07. Tudo Acabado (J. Pledade / Oswaldo Martins)
08. Nova Ilusão (Luiz Bittencourt / Luiz Meneses)
09. Contigo (Claudio Estrada)
10. Remorso (Jorge Henrique)
11. Caixa Postal Zero Zero (Luis de França / Oscar Bellandi)
12. C’est Fini (Chevalier / F.Freed)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s