Haroldo de Almeida – Nosso Romance (1961)

Columbia LPCB 37172

Presenting Haroldo de Almeida for the first time on Parallel Realities, with his, as far as I could find out, only career album, released 1961. He has also recorded several 78 rpms during the period from 1956 to 1961.
Why only one LP is a mystery to me, as Haroldo‘s voice is pleasant and his way of singing superb. The acompanhamento by Astor e Sua Orquestra is perfect.
By the way, this album was already presented on the net on Raridades Musicais Brasileiras, a fine blog which started very promising, but abruptly stopped posting without any explanation why.
Now we have it in front of us again but this time as a transfer by Pedro from a quite clean LP.

If you have never before heard Haroldo singing, don’t hesitate to add Nosso Romance to your collection. I am sure you will enjoy and play these songs over and over:

01. Triste Não (Jorge Smera / Othon Russo)
02. Dia de Nós Dois (Newton Ramalho / Almeida Rego)
03. Receita Pra Sofrer (Hianto de Almeida / Otávio Teixeira)
04. Brinquedo de Você (Hianto de Almeida / Macedo Neto)
05. Chuva Fria (Haroldo de Almeida)
06. Vestido de Adeus (Luis Antônio)
07. Vai de Mim (Hianto de Almeida / Edson Borges)
08. Pedaço de Mau Caminho (Haroldo de Almeida / Hélio Marinho)
09. Neste Mundo de Deus (Hianto de Almeida / Macedo Neto)
10. Hoje Quem Chora Sou Eu (Haroldo de Almeida)
11. Vai Com Deus (Luiz Bandeira / Silvio César)
12. Resto de Vida (Haroldo de Almeida)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos  


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s