Luiz Americano e Seu Conjunto – Solos de Saxofone e Clarinete (1959)

RCA Victor BBL 1049

Tonight, sax and clarinet player Luiz Americano has his premiere on Parallel Realities with his second album (out of altogether two + countless 78 rpms) recorded back in 1958.

Frankly speaking, I did not know anything about him and his career, but the long and informationfilled text printed on the back cover, written by Elmo Barros, put an end to my ignorance.

I suggest you also read it while enjoying these masterfully played tracks:

01. Luis Americano de Passagem Pela Arábia (Luiz Americano)
02. Um Chorinho Em Serenata (Paulo Patrício)
03. Melancolia (Henriqueta Ribeiro)
04. Fervoroso (Miguel Lima)
05. Antigamente Era Assim (Luiz Americano / Rogério Lucas)
06. Luis Americano Em Brasília (Luiz Americano / Rogério Lucas)
07. Intrigas no Boteco do Padilha (Luiz Americano)
08. Modulando (Gerôncio Cardoso)
09. Borboleta Azul (Luis Soberano / O. Cazzaneo)
10. Lamento Triste (José Reis / Osvaldo Barbosa)
11. Encontro Com Sandoval (Fats Elpidio)
12. Luis Americano no Lido (Luiz Americano)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s