Orlando, Solista de Sax e Seu Conjunto – Que Sodade! (1961)

Chantecler CMG 2105

Sax player Orlando de Oliveira Pinto for the first time on Parallel Realities, together with his conjunto, presenting compositions by Marcello Tupinambá from São Paulo, who the mysterious G. P., the writer of the text on the back cover, defines as the paulista equivalent of carioca Ernesto Nazaré.
Anyway, more to be read in this text…

The arrangements of the songs are by Maestro Guerra Peixe:

01. Que Sôdade (Marcello Tupinambá)
02. Viola Cantedêra (Marcello Tupinambá)
03. Coisa Ruim (Marcello Tupinambá)
04. O Matuto (Marcello Tupinambá)
05. Fandango (Marcello Tupinambá)
06. São Paulo Futuro (Marcello Tupinambá)
07. Xódo (Marcello Tupinambá)
08. Bambuhy (Marcello Tupinambá)
09. Pierrot (Marcello Tupinambá)
10. Trigueira (Marcello Tupinambá)
11. Cabocro de Sorte (Marcello Tupinambá)
12. Piruando (Marcello Tupinambá)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s