Portinho – Classicos No Samba (1977)

Arlequim ARLP 4013

Portinho, with the help of  Léo Peracchi, has transformed some classical compostions into Samba. I have no idea how Brahms, Mozart, Bach and the rest of the gang would comment it, but you can form & voice your opinion after enjoying:

01. O Vôo Do Besouro (Rimsky-Korsakov)
02. Berceuse (Johannes Brahms)
03. Fantasie – Impromptu (Frédéric Chopin)
04. Sonata Nº 1 (W. A. Mozart)
05. Pour Elise (Ludwig Van Beethoven)
06. Rêve D’amour (Franz Liszt)
07. Humoresque (A. Dvorak)
08. Moto Perpétuo (Nicolo Paganini)
09. Solfeggietto (E. Bach)
10. Aragonaise (J. Massenet)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

2 thoughts on “Portinho – Classicos No Samba (1977)

  1. Great!
    Actually it is the first Bossa album sung in Italian that I have heard and Italian sounds (contrary to English) quite appropriate for Bossa.
    Cool site, by the way. I have added it to my list of sites with interesting music.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s