Odette Ernest Dias – Historia da Flauta Brasileira – Revelacoes (1981)

Eldorado 47.81.0375

Another premiere of an artist and another one of the “and now, something completely different” tags.

Odette Ernest Dias playing flauta, accompanied by Norah de Almeida on piano and Alencar‘s violão 7 cordas.

In short: Beautiful music in a beautiful cover

The compositions performed are:

1. La Coquette – a Faceira (M. A. Reichert)
2. Souvenir de Bahia (M. A. Reichert)
3. Cruzes Minha Prima (Joaquim Callado)
4. Só Para Moer (Viriato Figueira da Silva)
5. Oyapock (Agenor Bens)
6. Solo de Flauta da Ópera Joana de Flandres (Carlos Gomes)
7. Pourquoi (R. J. Kinsman Benjamin)
8. Fantasia Sobre ”Il Guarany” de Carlos Gomes (J. Briccialdi)

Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s