Clovis Pereira – Velhos Sucessos em Bossa Nova

Mocambo LP 40205

Another, to me previously unknown maestro, Maestro Clóvis Pereira, about whom I could not find any relevant reference at the usual suspects.
Fortunately, on the back cover there is breaking news from Washington, quite informative and well written by Washington França

Of course, although the music performed is poetically described, I suggest to make your own opinion about these tracks, rather then obeying to the guidelines from Washington:

01. Não Me Diga Adeus (Paquito / Luiz Soberano)
02. Fim de Semana em Paquetá (João de Barro / Alberto Ribeiro)
03. Madalena (Ary Barroso / Ayrton Amorim)
04. Morena Boca de Ouro (Ary Barroso)
05. No Rancho Fundo (Ary Barroso)
06. Helena, Helena (Antônio Almeida / Constantino Silva)
07. Gosto Que Me Enrosco (J.B. Silva)
08. Fita Amarela (Noel Rosa)
09. O Orvalho Vem Caindo (Noel Rosa / Kid Pepe)
10. Aos Pés da Cruz (Marino Pinto / Zé Gonçalves)
11. Nêga (Waldemar Gomes / Afonso Teixeira)
12. Amélia (Ataulfo Alves / Mario Lago)

This you can do only after accepting the licence agreement which is not included in the package:


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s