Вritinhо e Sеu Соnjunto – Вaile dе Sambа (1965)

Entré/СВS 4056

The newest two career albums by Leal Brito have been released by СВS. What catches the eye at first sight when looking at the cover on this one from1965, as well as will happen with the visual artwork of the other one (from 1964) that will follow next, is that both are incomparable with the beauty of all previous Britinho‘s album covers.

Luckily, the music sounds good:

01. Garota Moderna (Jair Amorim / Evaldo Gouveia)
02. Enfarte Nunca Vem (João Leal Brito ”Britinho” / Geraldo Figueiredo)
03. Toсa o Samba (Fernando Сésar / João Leal Brito ”Britinho”)
04. Um Beijinho Só (Mariah Вrito / João Leal Brito ”Britinho”)
05. Palavras Amargas (João Leal Brito ”Britinho” / Romeo Nunes)
06. A Vida É Um Samba (João Leal Brito ”Britinho” / Almeida Rego)
07. A Ordem do Rei (Fernando Сésar / João Leal Brito ”Britinho”)
08. Gota de Saudade (Othon Russo / Niquinho)
09. Amor de Imitação (João Leal Brito ”Britinho” / Geraldo Figueiredo)
10. Bom É Ser do Rio (João Leal Brito ”Britinho” / Fernando César)
11. Não Choro Mais (João Leal Brito ”Britinho” / Almeida Rego)
12. Receita de Saudade (Ted Moreno)


Créditos: Pedro & 300 discos


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s