Sуlviа Тelles – Silvia (1958)

While listening to this album I downloaded from loronix a few years ago I decided to re post it here, as I see that it in nowhere to be found…

Enjoy Sylvia’s best album (from my point of view) containing the compositions:

01. Cala, Meu Amor (Tom Jobim – Vinicius de Moraes)
02. E Preciso Dizer Adeus (Tom Jobim – Vinicius de Moraes)
03. Mágoa (Marino Pinto – Tom Jobim)
04. Caminhos Cruzados (Newton Mendonça – Tom Jobim)
05. Amargura (Alberto Ribeiro – Radamés Gnattali)
06. Segredo (Fernando Cesar)
07. Quero-te Assim (Tito Madi)
08. Nesse Mesmo Lugar (Armando Cavalcanti – Klécius Caldas)
09. Estrada do Sol (Dolores Duran – Tom Jobim)
10. Aula de Matematica (Marino Pinto – Tom Jobim)
11. Suas Maos (Pernambuco – Antônio Maria)
12. Bom Dia Tristeza (Adoniran Barbosa – Vinicius de Moraes)


Créditos: Zecalouro

Although Zeca’s text about this LP says nothing about this LP I added it inside the first comment

One thought on “Sуlviа Тelles – Silvia (1958)

  1. Zeca's text as found on loronix:

    There is nothing to add on this post. We spoke a lot about Sylvia Telles and even about her daughter Claudia. I've been browsing Ruy Castro's Bossa Nova books a couple of minutes ago. Now I can understand better how people were impacted by the time Sylvia has passed so young.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s