Irany Pinto, Jose Menezes, Moacyr Silva, & Sivuca – 4 Azes em HI-FI (1958)

If you think that I am re posting this album from loronix just because of Moacyr Silva, you are right, but only 1/4. I am also re posting it because of the other 3 azes: Irany Pinto, Jose Menezes and Sivuca, playing together on all tracks, while everyone of them has compositions where he is the “boss”.
For those who do not know who is playing what, here is the list of the performers and their respective instruments:
Irany Pinto (violin)
Jose Menezes (violao)
Moacyr Silva (tenor sax)
Sivuca (accordion)
For those who want to read Zeca‘s text about this album, it is re printed inside the first comment.
For those who also would like to know the names of the compositions and the main performer on each one, here is the track list:
01. Nel Blu Dipinto Di Blu (Domenico Modugno / Pazzaglia Franco Migliacci) – MOACYR SILVA
02. Violão Em Samba (José Menezes) – SIVUCA
03. Zitto-zitto-zitto (Armando Romeo) – IRANY PINTO
04. Guerra Sem Paz (José Menezes / Jorge Murad) – JOSE MENEZES
05. Quero-te Assim (Tito Madi) – MOACYR SILVA
06. Dizzy Fingers (Z. Confrey) – SIVUCA
07. Choro na Gafieira (João Leal Brito ”Britinho”) – JOSE MENEZES
08. Nas Alterosas (João Leal Brito ”Britinho”) – IRANY PINTO
09. Concerto D’autunno (Bargoni / Danpa / P. Slegel) – MOACYR SILVA
10. O Samba da Cidade (Vicente Paiva / Chianca de Garcia) – SIVUCA
11. Nós Quatro (José Menezes) – JOSE MENEZES
12. In The Blue (Paul Nero) – IRANY PINTO
For those who would like to hear how the azes sound, here is the magic word to click on:
Créditos: Zecalouro / Jorge Mello

One thought on “Irany Pinto, Jose Menezes, Moacyr Silva, & Sivuca – 4 Azes em HI-FI (1958)

  1. Zeca's text as found on loronix:
    This is Irany Pinto, Jose Menezes, Moacyr Silva, & Sivuca – 4 Azes em HI-FI (1958), for Copacabana. I think this cover and the musicians in this session make leads my writing to something not necessary, but I would like to say this album is not a compilation, they perform together across the whole session, with highlights to each one at specific tracks.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s